News & Updates

 Your Partner, Your Bank

Author picture

NBD Primary Schools Football Championship kicks off

Goodwill Primary Schools is the 2011 NBD Primary Schools Football Champion.    They competed against 45 schools for the title and walked away with a trophy and a year’s worth of bragging right.  The game kicked off after the official launch Friday January 28th 2011 when NBD officially handed over a cheque of $11,500 to the Ministry of Sports and Youth Affairs.

The participating schools are:

  • Roseau Primary
  • Trafalgar Primary
  • Laudat/ Watten Waven Primary
  • Convent Preparatory
  • Morne Prosper Primary
  • Grand Fond Primary
  • Jones Beaupierre Primary
  • Delices Primary
  • Morne Jaune Primary
  • Concord Primary
  • Bagatelle Primary
  • Grand Bay Primary
  • Pichlen/ Bellevue Chopin Primary
  • Petite Savanne Primary
  • Tete Morne Primary
  • Dublanc Primary
  • Salisbury Primary
  • St. Joseph Jr.
  • Warner Primary
  • Colihaut/ Coulibistrie Primary
  • Penville Primary
  • Vielle Case Primary
  • Calibishie Primary
  • Thibaud Primary
  • Woodfordhill Primary
  • Bense Primary
  • Paix Bouche Primary
  • St Johns Primary
  • Savanne Paille Primary
  • Wesley Primary
  • San SAuveur Primary
  • Castle Bruce Primary
  • Atkinson Primary
  • W.S Stevens Primary
  • Salybia Primary
  • Newtown Primary
  • St. Luke’s Primary
  • Belles Primary
  • St. Mary’s Primary
  • Giraudel Primary
  • Mahaut Primary
  • Campbell Primary
  • Pioneer Primary
  • Berean Chris. Academy
  • Goodwill Primary

This year’s championship will see an increase in participation compared to last year.  A total of 49 schools will participate in this all-important championship, which is a breeding ground for future players.

“ The Sports Division of the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports is grateful to NBD who has deen it fit to continue the sponsorship of this championship.  The NBD is once more demonstrating its corporate and social responsibility in a tangible way.

This year’s championship will be played in nine zones.  The round-robin stage of the competition is expected to end on February 23, 2011 and will be followed by the intermediate stage which will then lead to the knock out stage.

The 2011 championship is expected to include a district championship that will be played among teams representing the nine zones and will also include a Girls Festival.

Oops! That action is not allowed.

Daily Rates

12 to 24 Month CD $5,000 to $500,000: 2.05% Above $500,000: 2.05%
36 to 48 Month CD $5,000 to $500,000: 2.10% Above $500,000: 2.25%
Savings  2.0%

Updated October 22ND 2019










* Rates are provided for information purposes only and are subject to change.

Customer login

Login to your mobile banking account with your NBD username and password

Forgot your password?